What Are The Predictions Of Big Bash League 2020 – 2021? Who Would Be The Champions?


Well, the Big Bash League has always been quite competitive for the past nine seasons. There have always been different winners all the time. So it is quite hard to predict who will be the winner this time. All the teams have the same strength, but who will bag the trophy is quite unpredictable. As it is just the start of the Big Bash Leagues, it is better to keep an eye on the performances of all the six teams and then decide who would be the winner.

Even this year, you would see that Melbourne Stars and Sydney Sixers are considered among the top favorite teams as they were the finalists of the previous season and won the hearts of crickets fans.

Melbourne Stars is expected to win the BBL season 10 because they have great players like Marcus Stoinis and Glenn Maxwell along with big-hitting batting firepower Jonny Bairstow and Nicholas Pooran. According to Bet365 and Betaway, this team has been getting too much support.

Besides this, Sydney Sixers are also among the favorite BBL teams as they are also known for retaining their great players. To add strength to the team, Sydney Sixer is having Dan Christian. Beyond these two top favorite teams, the third one in the league is Sydney Thunders. This team will be having great cricket players like Daniel Sams, Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales. But they still need to put in more effort to stand equal to the Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars.

The teams That Will Be Participating in BBL 2020-21 Are:

Sydney Thunder

  • 2019-20 result: Fifth in the table, third overall
  • Captain: Callum Ferguson
  • Overseas players: Sam Billings (ENG), Alex Hales (ENG)
  • Other key players: Usman Khawaja, Ferguson, Ben Cutting, Daniel Sams, Chris Green

Sydney Sixers

  • 2019-20 result: Second in the table, champions overall (second title)
  • Captain: Moises Henriques
  • Overseas players: Carlos Brathwaite (WI), Tom Curran (ENG), James Vince (ENG)
  • Other key players: Dan Christian, Henriques, Josh Philippe, Ben Dwarshuis

 Perth Scorchers

  • 2019-20 result: Sixth
  • Captain: Mitchell Marsh
  • Overseas players: Joe Clarke (ENG), Liam Livingstone (ENG), Colin Munro (NZL), Jason Roy (ENG)
  • Other key players: Jason Behrendorff, Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Ashton Turner

 Melbourne Stars

  • 2019-20 result: First in the table, runners-up overall
  • Captain: Glenn Maxwell
  • Overseas players: Jonny Bairstow (ENG), Zahir Khan (AFG), Nicholas Pooran (WI)
  • Other key players: Maxwell, Ben Dunk, Marcus Stoinis, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa

Melbourne Renegades

  • 2019-20 result: Eighth
  • Captain: Aaron Finch
  • Overseas players: Noor Ahmad (AFG), Mohammad Nabi (AFG), Rilee Rossouw (RSA), Imran Tahir (RSA)
  • Other key players: Finch, James Pattinson, Kane Richardson, Shaun Marsh

Hobart Hurricanes

  • 2019-20 result: Fourth in the table, fifth overall
  • Captain: Matthew Wade
  • Overseas players: Dawid Malan (ENG), Colin Ingram (SA), Will Jacks (ENG), Keemo Paul (WI), Sandeep Lamichhane (NEP)
  • Other key players: D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade, Peter Handscomb, James Faulkner

Brisbane Heat

  • 2019-20 result: Seventh
  • Captain: Chris Lynn
  • Overseas players: Tom Banton (ENG), Lewis Gregory (ENG), Dan Lawrence (ENG), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (RSA)
  • Other key players: Lynn, Ben Laughlin

Adelaide Strikers

  • 2019-20 result: Third in the table, fourth overall
  • Captain: Travis Head
  • Overseas players: Danny Briggs (ENG), Rashid Khan (AFG), Phil Salt (ENG)
  • Other key players: Head, Alex Carey, Jake Weatherald, Peter Siddle, Jon Wells

This is the brief list of all the BBL teams that will participate in the tournament. So let’s see how the tournament will take turns, how the players will perform, and how they will contribute to making their teams win.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here