Caribbean Premier League or CPLT20 is a domestic West Indies cricket tournament offering a mix of cricket and Caribbean colors, very much like a carnival experience. It is an annual T20 cricket tournament which is held in the Caribbean. The league was established in 2013 and it is currently being sponsored by Hero MotoCorp. Thus the official name of the league now in 2020 is Hero CPL. Jamaica Tallawahs was the winner of the first edition of this tournament. They had defeated the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final to win the trophy.


The tournament has six teams participating in it including Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Trinbago Knight Riders, and St Lucia Zouks. During the inaugural edition of the tournament, there was another team named Antigua Hawksbills, located at the Leeward Islands. In 2015, it was announced that Antigua Hawksbills would not participate in the tournament any longer.

Each CPL2020 squad can only have 15 contracted players together with a maximum of 4 players under the age of 23 and 5 international players. Each team also has one local player and one from an international franchise.




[juicer name=”cricdaddylive” pages=”1″ per=”2″]

NEWS ON CPL T20 2020

CPL T20 Final match: Trinbago Knight Riders Vs St Lucia Zouks...

CPL T20 Final match, Cricdaddy Match Updates: The tournament has finally reached its end and the two most deserving sides will contest each other in...

CPL 2020 First Semi-Final: Trinbago Knight Riders VS Jamaica Tallawahs

Trinbago Knight Riders who are on top in the points table will be competing against the fourth-placed Jamaica Tallawahs in the CPL 2020. The...

CPL 2020: Match 30: St. Lucia Zouks vs Jamaica Tallahawahs –...

CPL 2019, a season to forget for Jamaica Tallawahs. A season which they will never like to think of with just 2 wins in...


Six teams participate in the CPL T20 tournament every year, each representing one of the 6 venues of the tournament. The game has a group stage and a knockout stage. In the group stage, each team plays 10 matches, and 3 of them are played at home. In the tournament, all the six participating teams are together located at a single venue where five sequential matches are played. Then the tournament moves to the new location for 5 more games, and so on.

The matches are played in six stadiums located in different countries. Each stadium is the home ground for one of the teams of the tournament. In the knockout stage, two semi-finals are played, and then one final is played to decide the winner of CPLT20.