ASHES 2019

The Ashes, is perhaps the most fiercely contested cricket series in the world. Played between England and Australia, the prize is the small terracotta urn which houses the ashes of a wooden cricket ball. Ashes is not just any other series, it is the symbol of the long existing cricketing rivalry between England and Australia. The Ashes trophy is currently held by Australia. The upcoming Ashes 2019 is going to be hosted by England starting August 1st.


Ashes 2019 is perhaps the most important England vs Australia 2019 fixture after this year’s World Cup semi finals. The series is decided to be a five-matches, five-day test series to be played from August 1. It is going to be another one of the England vs Australia series where we will see passion towards the game in its rawest.

During the six week tour, former Australian captain Steve Waugh is also expected to accompany the Australian squad. The experience that Steve brings to the entourage, might come in handy for the Australians. Waugh himself has lifted the prestigious Ashes urn for Eight times.

Eng vs Aus 2019 Ashes will commence on August 1, 2019, at Birmingham. Following which the second game will take place in London on August 14. On August 22 the third Ashes 2019 game is scheduled to take place in Leeds. The fourth Test would be played at Manchester on September 4. The fifth and final Test would be played at London on September 12.

Match No. Date Venue Time
1 August 1, 2019 Birmingham 3:30 P.M
2 August 14, 2019 London 3:30 P.M
3 August 22, 2018 Leeds 3:30 P.M
4 September 4, 2019 Manchester 3:30 P.M
5 September 12, 2019 London 3:30 P.M

England v Australia - 1st Specsavers Ashes Test: Day Five

This match has ended, click on result.