The Greatest Team in The World of Cricket

LONDON, ENGLAND - JULY 14: England captain Eoin Morgan lifts the trophy the Final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 between New Zealand and England at Lord's Cricket Ground on July 14, 2019 in London, England. (Photo by Stu Forster-IDI/IDI via Getty Images)

Cricket is one of the interesting games played by many people across the world. Cricket is also a national sport for many countries. Cricket is played between 2 teams, and each of the team mainly comprises 11 players. The team will be selected by management or board. Apart from other games, cricket is one of the leading sports after football with the maximum number of fans. A wide number of countries would be participating in the league matches with competing with each other.

Indian National Cricket Team:

The Indian national cricket team also called the Team India or Men in Blue. The team is mainly governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and International Cricket Council (ICC). ICC conducts various Twenty20 International (T20I), Test, One-Day International (ODI), and many other tournaments. India is currently ranked as 2nd in ODIs, 3rd in the Tests, and 3rd in T20Is.

England Cricket Team:

England cricket team comprises of both England and Whales. England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) was first established and governed in 1997. Based on the recent report, England has mainly played more than 1,022 Test matches, 746 ODIs, and 117 T20Is. England and Australia play The Ashes, one of the most famous tournaments played in the world. England has won 375 ODIs. The team was also runners-up in two ICC Champions Trophies that includes both 2004 and 2013. England ranked 2nd in T20Is, 4th in Tests, and 1st in ODIs.

West Indies Cricket Team:

West Indies cricket team is one of the famous across the world for its massive gameplay. The West Indies cricket team has English-speaking nations as well as the Caribbean region. The team is mainly administered by the Cricket West Indies. Players from across the 15 Caribbean territories are selected. The West Indies won ICC Cricket World Cup in 1975 and 1979. The team is also ranked at the 8th position in Tests, 9th in Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is), and 9th in One-Day Internationals (ODIs).

Australia National Cricket Team:

The Australian men’s cricket team is one of the oldest team in the history of cricket. Australian team first played the Test match in the year 1877. Australia participated in the first ODI, against England during 1970 to 71 seasons. The Australian team played about 830 Test matches and ranked at 1st position in the Test Championship based on the 116 rating points.

Pakistan National Cricket Team:

Pakistan cricket team also called Shaheens, Men in Green, Cornered Tigers, or Green Shirts. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) administers the Pakistan national cricket team. Pakistan played about 428 Test matches since 28 July 1952. Pakistan first played against India in October 1952 at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi, with India winning the test series. Pakistani team has played about 927 ODIs and 151 Twenty20 Internationals.

Sri Lanka National Cricket Team:

Sri Lanka national men’s cricket team, also called The Lions is one of the famous teams in the world of cricket.  The Sri Lanka national cricket team played international cricket in the year 1926. Sri Lanka stands in the 8th position in the Test cricket playing nation. Cricket team reached the finals during the years 2007 and 2011 Cricket World Cups. Sri Lanka won Cricket World Cup 1996 and ICC T20 World Cup in 2014 and ICC Champions Trophy in 2002.

South Africa National Cricket Team:

South Africa national cricket team is also quite a well-known team in the world for its highest winning manner. South Africa entered international cricket in the 1888–89 season. During the formation of the South African team, they were no match for England and Australia team. South African team gained more experience during the 20th century. During the 1960s, South Africa played against New Zealand, Australia, and England. South Africa remained in the No.1 in all three formats.

New Zealand National Cricket Team:

The New Zealand national cricket team also popularly called the Black Caps. The New Zealand team played their first Test match against England in Christchurch in 1930. New Zealand played 1324 international matches and ranked in the 3rd in ODIs, 2nd in Tests, and 6th in T20Is.

Bangladesh Men’s National Cricket Team:

The Bangladesh men’s national cricket team is also called as The Tigers administered by Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). Bangladesh team won 124 of its 367 matches. As well as played 85 Twenty20 Internationals with winning about 26 matches. Currently, Bangladesh ranked 7th in ODIs and 9th in Tests.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here