The Zimbabwe national cricket team is a men’s cricket team representing Zimbabwe in various international formats like ICC test, ODIs and T20 cricket tournaments. Since 1992, the team has been a full member of International cricket council (ICC).

    Official Website:
    Year Joined: 1981

    As per the latest ICC ranking the Zimbabwe is ranked 11 in test, 11 in ODIs and 12th in T20 internationals.

    Zimbabwe has been a conundrum at the highest level. Ever since they burst onto the scene during the 1983 World Cup game with an outstanding win against Australia, they have had a few memorable moments, but have had their share of controversies as well.

    With the players like Andy Flower, Heath Streak, and Neil Johnson,SikandarRaza, Henry Olonga, Brendnan Taylor, Zimbabwe became a powerful and competitive cricket squad and had a few memorable successes in One-Day Internationals. The team first Test win (1995) and overseas series victory (1998) had both come against Pakistan.

    In the year 1999 & 2003, Zimbabwe made it to the Super Sixes in World Cups.


    Hamilton Masakadza is the current captain of Zimbabwe men’s national cricket team for test matches, ODIs and T20.


    Timycen Maruma Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 32
    Regis Chakabva Batsman Right Handed 33
    Wesley Madhevere Bowler Right Arm Off Spin 20
    Sean Williams All-rounder 34
    Craig Ervine Middle Order Batsman 35
    Richmond Mutumbami Wicket Keeper Right Handed 31
    Sikandar Raza All-rounder Right Handed 34
    Tinotenda Mutombodzi All-rounder Right Handed 30
    Carl Mumba Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 25
    Christopher Mpofu Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 35
    Charlton Tshuma Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 27
    Ainsley Ndlovu Bowler Left Arm Orthodox 24
    Donald Tiripano Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 32
    Chamu Chibhabha Batsman Right Handed 34
    Stuart Matsikenyeri Batsman Right Handed 37
    Tinashe Kamunhukamwe Batsman Right Handed 25
    Victor Nyauchi Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 28
    John Rennie Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 50
    Brendan Taylor Wicket Keeper Right Handed 34