Pakistan national cricket team is a men’s cricket team representing Pakistan in all three international formats ICC test, one-day, and T20 cricket tournaments. Pakistan national cricket team is a full member of ICC.

Official Website:
Year Joined: 1952

The team played its first test match against India in the year 1952 in Delhi. Pakistan won the World cup winner title in the year 1992 and was also the runner-up in the year 1999.

In the year 2017, Pakistan also won ICC Champions Trophy for the first time, defeating India.  Having won each of the major ICC international cricket tournaments likes ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20, and ICC Champions Trophy; as well as the ICC Test Championship, Pakistan attained explicit achievement.

The Pakistani cricket team has huge fan following and gets vast support from Pakistani nationals wherever it plays a game of cricket. Pakistani fans are very passionate and expect nothing less than the best from their team.

As per the latest ICC ranking 2020, the Pakistani cricket team holds seventh rank in Test matches, sixth in ODIs and fourth in T20Is by the International cricket council.

Pakistan national cricket team is considered a powerful but unpredictable team. Traditionally Pakistani cricket team has been composed of talented players but is alleged to display limited discipline on occasion, making their performance inconsistent at times especially during the matches with India who is known to be their biggest rivals.

In 2016, Pakistan cricket team became No.1 Test team after their visit of England, where they drew series 2-2 (4). After the introduction of ranking system in cricket world it was the first time the team were crowned No.1 rank since 1988. It was another great achievement in Pakistan’s Test history.


The current Pakistan team is being led by Azhar Ali as test captain, and Babar Azam as One-day and T20 captain.


Abid Ali Batsman Right Handed 33
Imam-ul-Haq Batsman 25
Imad Wasim All-rounder 32
Khushdil Shah Batsman 25
Asad Shafiq Batsman Right Handed 34
Iftikhar Ahmed All-rounder Right Handed 30
Haris Sohail Batsman 31
Imran Khan Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 33
Shan Masood Opening Batsman 31
Mohammad Rizwan Wicket Keeper Right Handed 28
Faheem Ashraf All-rounder 26
Shaheen Afridi Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam 20
Sarfraz Ahmed Wicket Keeper Right Handed 33
Haider Ali Batsman Right Handed 20
Haris Rauf Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 27
Babar Azam Batsman Right Handed 26
Mohammad Abbas Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 30
Fawad Alam All-rounder 35
Fakhar Zaman Opening Batsman 30
Mohammad Hafeez Batsman Right Handed 40
Mohammad Amir Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam 28
Shoaib Malik All-rounder Right Handed 38
Usman Shinwari Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam 26
Kashif Bhatti All-rounder Right Handed 34
Azhar Ali Batsman Right Handed 35
Shadab Khan Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 22
Muhammad Hasnain Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 20
Sohail Khan Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 36
Yasir Shah Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 34
Naseem Shah Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 17
Wahab Riaz Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam 35