Team India Performance in World Cup 2019


Team India plays one of the most integral parts of international cricket tournaments. Indians played the first Test match in 1932. India is a well-versed team with giving more popularity for the game. Cricket is also one of the national games of the country. Almost all the people in India are a great fan of cricket and played by many people. The Indian team players have participated in a multi-nation tournament that is mainly organized by ICC. The Board of Control for Cricket is the national governing body for cricket in the country. Only the BCCI has the authority to select the list of players for the India cricket team for playing overseas. The BCCI was mainly formed in December 1928 under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act.

ICC Cricket World Cup:

Indian team participated in the World Cups from the inaugural of 1975. Indians have won the World Cup Championship twice that includes both the years of 1983 and 2011. Kapil Dev and MS Dhoni were the captains of the Indian cricket team in 1983 and 2011, respectively. The teams were also the finalists in South Africa in the year 2003 World Cup. India also has co-hosted on the World Cup in the year 1987, 1996, as well as 2011. The team India ICC ranking also attained the number one position in the ICC ranking. The team also won the first T20 World Cup campaign with the inaugural edition in the tournament.

India also played Final in 2014 World T20 and later lost to the Sri Lanka cricket team. The tournament mainly conduced in the year 2016 in India. This match was one of the fantastic with more fun.

2019 Cricket World Cup:

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 was the 12th Cricket World Cup contested by men’s national teams. The ICC Champions Trophy was organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament was mainly hosted between 30 May to 14 July in England and Wales. In fact, India in world cup 2019 is one of the biggest aspects of the game. The fixture list for this tournament was released in April 2018 after the meeting in Kolkata, India. All the participating teams allowed to change players in the 15-man squad even within seven days for starting the tournament.  The first team to announce for the World Cup squad is New Zealand. When you like to get the complete India Pakistan world cup live, then here is your wonderful option for saving your time.

The ICC Champions Trophy is the most successful tournament that India has won twice. Champions of the 2019 World cup are England, and the runner is New Zealand. In the second edition in 2000, India has lost to New Zealand conducted in Kenya. India national cricket team was announced for the world cup with Virat Kohli as captain. In the tournament, MS Dhoni will be playing his 4th and expected to be the. Kohli plays 3rd edition while Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, and many others in the team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here