Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is one of the renowned domestic cricket tournaments that is crafted by BCCI. The tournament follows the zonal based competition and witnesses the participation of various Indian cricket players, including Ranji Trophy players and teams. The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy has been named after famous cricketer Syed Mushtaq and the first season was played back in 2009-10. Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 first match started on January 10, and it will conclude on January 31 in Motera, Ahmedabad.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Venues

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Venues will include six major destinations across India. The group matches between teams will be played in the following six cities:

  • Indore
  • Mumbai
  • Chennai
  • Bangalore
  • Kolkata
  • Baroda

Ahmedabad has been selected for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Venue knockout phase. All the afternoon matches will be played at 12.00 PM local time whereas the evening matches will start from 7 PM local time.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Team Details

There are five different elite groups and one plate group in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021. Here are the team details of all the active groups.

1. Plate Group

  • Sikkim
  • Manipur
  • Bihar
  • Chandigarh
  • Nagaland
  • Arunachal Pradesh
  • Meghalaya
  • Mizoram

2. Elite Group A

  • Punjab
  • Railways
  • Karnataka
  • Jammu and Kashmir
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Tripura

3. Elite Group B

  • Bengal
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Hyderabad
  • Assam
  • Odisha
  • Jharkhand

4. Elite Group C

  • Gujrat
  • Baroda
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Uttarakhand

5. Elite Group D

  • Rajasthan
  • Saurashtra
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Goa
  • Services
  • Vidarbha

6. Elite Group E

  • Delhi
  • Haryana
  • Kerala
  • Puducherry
  • Andhra
  • Mumbai

The teams have been mentioned as per their gameplay till date. The Sikkim team has been leading the plate group. Elite Group A and Elite Group C teams have played two matches in which Punjab and Gujarat are leading the point table. As of Elite Group B, Elite Group D, and Elite Group E Bengal, Rajasthan and Delhi are leading the points table.

Cricket Odds for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Matches

Here are Cricdaddy’s Cricket Odds for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy matches:

1. Delhi (1.34) Vs Kerela (2.90)

2. Puducherry (2.30) Vs Andhra (1.54)

Follow Cricdaddy for cricket odds details, live cricket scores , and live match updates.

Elite Indian Players are Part of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Teams

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy matches witness some of the phenomenal current and former Indian players. S. Sreesanth has finally made a comeback in the Kerala team after BCCI lifted the ban that restricted him to play any domestic tournaments. Currently, Vivek Singh from the Bengal team is the leading run-scorer in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. He is also the first player to score a century in the tournament. As of bowling, Arzan Nagwaswalla is the leading wicket-taker in the tournament with 8 total wickets in two matches. Arzan destroyed Maharashtra batting line up and took 6 crucial wickets for the Gujarat team.

For more cricket news, follow Cricdaddy. 

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Matches Are Full of Unexpected Performances by Players

Renowned Indian players Suresh Raina and Bhuvneshwar Kumar made a dramatic comeback against Uttar Pradesh and gave the comfortable win to Punjab. Bhuvneshwar took 3 wickets with the ball and Raina scored a half-century for the team. Krunal Pandya put efforts with both bat and ball for the Baroda team and secured victory against Uttarakhand.

Day 4 Winning Teams of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

9 total Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy matches were played yesterday and here are the match results:

1. Uttarakhand Vs Maharashtra: Uttarakhand won by 6 wickets

2. Gujarat Vs Himachal Pradesh: Himachal Pradesh won by 26 runs

3. Baroda Vs Chhattisgarh: Baroda won by 9 wickets

4. Odisha Vs Tamil Nadu: Tamil Nadu won by 8 wickets

5. Assam Vs Jharkhand: Jharkhand won by 51 runs

6. Railways Vs Punjab: Punjab won by 117 runs

7. Jammu and Kashmir Vs Uttar Pradesh: Jammu and Kashmir won by 8 wickets

8. Karnataka Vs Tripura: Karnataka won by 10 runs

9. Bengal Vs Hyderabad: Bengal won by 6 wickets

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Live streaming is done on Disney+ Hotstar, who is the official streaming partner of Star Network. Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Live streaming can also be done on Jio TV by Jio users. Follow Cricdaddy for live match updates and live cricket scores.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here