CPL 2020 Second Semi-Final: St Lucia Zouks and Jamaica Tallawahs


After seeing some of the most interesting matches in this year’s CPL edition 2020 sponsored by fun88, we are finally going towards the more serious matches, which is the knockout semi-finals. Almost every team performed the best to their capabilities but here we are with the best 4 teams out the 6 total. St. Lucia Zouks and Jamaica Tallawahs finished 3rd and 4th positions respectively, after a nail-biting last over match between them in the penultimate match of CPL 2020 group stages. Zahir Khan, the magician spinner turned around the whole match after a thunderous performance against the BT last time. From 86/1 in the first half, Zouks were able to stop the Tallawahs at 134 in 20 overs, Tallawahs crumbled like a card castle, all thanks to Zahir Khan and J Glen.

Both of them are supposed to play the semi-finals against Trinbago Knight Riders and Guyana Amazon Warriors on 8th September 2020. A race for which everyone was waiting for is finally here. The Semifinals is definitely going to be worth the watch when the inform TKR will face the mighty Zouks and Powerfull Tallawahs will face the Warriors on Tuesday.

Well, the legends say that Victory is 1000 times sweeter when there is an underdog winner, and we can’t force on this quote much anymore because the side with one of the most explosive batting line up, The Tallawahs are supposed to be against the unbeatable TKR. After finishing the league with 0 losses TKR is the favorites, but Tallawahs definitely have the spark in them, which is expected to extinguish the in form TKR. CPL T20 Semifinal match prediction is heavily focusing on the Tallawahs to give the unexpected this season. Whereas, the Zouks have performed well in the last 5 matches, and with their ultra-strong bowling side, they are favorites to win the semi-finals against the Guyana Amazon Warriors. With all of the teams fully charged don’t forget to log in to Cricdaddy cricket news for the latest Cricdaddy match updates of this year’s CPL 2020.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here