CPL 2020: Kevin Sinclair celebrated wicket with forward flips, Fans appreciated his gymnastic abilities


CPL 2020 sponsored by fun88 is approaching towards the knockout stage of the tournament with all the teams playing 7-8 matches till yet. In the 22nd match of the CPL 2020 tournament, Guyana Amazon Warriors defeated Barbados Tridents by 8 wickets. Naveen-ul-Haq of Amazon Warriors became the man of the match for his outstanding bowling efforts. Naveen-ul-Haq bowled brilliantly and took 4 wickets while conceiving just 14 runs. The Tridents had won the toss and decided to bat first. With excellent bowling performances by the Warriors, Tridents were restricted to just 92 runs in 20 overs. The target was chased easily by the Warriors in the 17th over after losing 2 wickets.
Even though the fans didn’t enjoy the game much. The only delight of the match was when Guyana cricketer Kevin Sinclair took a wicket and celebrated in a way, the gave the fans a thrill. CPL has shared the video of Kevin’s celebrations on its Twitter account and fans are liking it a lot.

After taking the wicket, Sinclair first ran on the field and then performed a couple of brilliant flips in the air. Everyone was amazed to see the acrobatics in the air. Sinclair took 2 wickets in the innings. That’s not the end of the story. Veteran spinner of Barbados Trident Rashid Khan also tried the same when he took a wicket, but failed cynically. Rashid’s celebration has also been shared by CPL through its Twitter handle.

With the win, Guyana Warriors have reached the 3rd position in the points table. Trinbago Knight Riders are still undefeated in the tournament with 7 wins and 14 points. They have been consistent since the beginning of the tournament and the players and their combinations are performing excellent for the team. Zouks are 2nd on the points table with 10 points. With less than 10 matches to be played in the league stage, Riders have been the favorite among the fans and have already secured their spot for the semifinals to be played next week. The tournament final will be played on 10 Sep at Brian Lara Cricket Academy.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here