CPL 2020: Check out these top CPL performers and pick your favorite


The Carribean Premier League powered by Fun88 India is all set to begin next week and it will be a delight to watch some raw cricketing action on the ground after a really long time. The CPL 2020 will be played on Trinidad and Tobago and you favorite players are already sweating themselves out before the real action. With big names in all squads, it might be a little difficult for the fans to choose a favorite side. But, a team is as good as its players. Let’s find out the best performers of CPL tournament with cricdaddy and see how handy they would come while dealing against each other.

With the bat: Just like in the IPL, Chris Gayle is the most furious batsman of the CPL championship as well. He played for Jamaica Tallawahs in the last tournament and currently holds the record of being the top run getter of CPL with 2354 runs in 76 matches. With a strike rate of over 133, he has scored 4 hundreds and 13 fifties in over 7 editions of the tournament. Other top run getters are Lendl Simmons, Andre Fletcher, Johnson Charles and Chadwick Walton with 2080, 1870, 1842 and 1779 runs respectively.

With the ball: West Indian all rounder Dwayne Bravo has proven his skills with the ball in the CPL tournament. He was earlier a part of Tinidad and Tobago Red and then joined the Trinbago Knight Riders. He has also been a key player for Chennai Super Kings in the IPL and he is top wicket taker in the CPL tournament. He claims 97 wickets in 69 games. He is followed by Krishmar Santokie, Ryad Emrit, Sunil Naraine and Sheldon Cortell with 85, 85, 72 and 69 wickets respectively.

Most hundreds: The fans have witnessed a total of 16 hundreds in all the seasons of CPL with Chris Gayle and Dwayne Smith on the top, with 4 centuries each. Both the batsmen will not be seen on the ground as Smith has retired from cricket and Gayle pulled himself out of the tournament during CPL 2008 over a ugly fight with his team director and former player Ramnaresh Sarvan. After Gayle and Smith, Andre Russell is in the 3rd position with 2 centuries.

Big Innings: A good game is all about big innings. The individual highest score in a CPL match is 132 runs, stroked by Brandon King against Barbados Tridents in 2019. He is followed by Andre Russell, Chris Gayle and Dwayne Smith with a top score of 121, 116 and 110 respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here