Caribbean Premier League 2020


Caribbean Premier League, most popularly known as CPL, will begin from 18th of August 2020. This new season of CPL is going to be full of excitement and fans will enjoy seeing their favorite players once again on the ground.

As we all know, the COVID 19 crisis has made our life boring and there is a lack of excitement and joy. CPL 2020 will bring the joy back for the cricket lovers. Caribbean Premier League is one of the world’s most famous T20 cricket tournaments and everyone is waiting for it. Indian Premier League was postponed due to COVID 19, which was a disappointment for cricket lovers. But CPL guarantees to bring the joy back and hopefully, we will see some sky-high sixes and fours in this tournament.

CPL 2020 will start on 18 August and there will be 33 games in this tournament. Two venues are fixed for these matches. The matches will be played in Trinidad. The CPL 2020 season will last for 33 days and the finals will be played on 10 September 2020.

To make this tournament safe and enjoyable for both fans as well as the players, all safety measure is being taken. The players have already tested for COVID 19 and all of them are found to be negative.

In addition to that, all those players who are involved in this tournament and have traveled to Trinidad have been tested twice and both the reports are negative.

In the first match of CPL, fans will be seeing the CPL 2019 runner up teams on the ground. The Guyana Amazon Warriors will be fighting against Trinbago Knight Riders.

The Knight Riders will be led by Dwayne Bravo, the West Indies all-rounder, and Guyana team by Imran Tahir, the South African spinner.

All eyes are now set on CPL 2020, and the excitement level of CPL fans is on the peak.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here